Author, Books, RRBC, Writing

“If you love me, I’m yours” Blog Tour, @Lizzie_Chantree

Hello, bloggers!

I am pleased to welcome back Author, Lizzie Chantree. Lizzie is on an entertaining & must-see blog tour, promoting her latest release – IF YOU LOVE ME, I’M YOURS. Personally, I love this cover and can’t wait to pick up my own copy of her book.

Now, without further ado…


Let’s begin with Lizzie’s 5 Top Writing Tips:

  1. Try and keep a few hours each day spare, just to write.
  2. Take small regular breaks. I get up, walk around, make a cup of tea, or take a stroll in the garden to clear my head at regular intervals.
  3. Be kind to yourself. Waiting to hear feedback from people who have read your work, is enough to make most of us want to hide under our desks and shake with nerves. Not everyone has the same taste in books and you can’t please everyone all of the time. Hearing someone tell you they love your work can make you smile for years! 🙂
  4. Write chapter notes. This might not work for everyone, but it does for me. I tend to write quickly and by hand, so notes on each chapter help me know where I’m heading.
  5. Network. Writing books is not just about sitting with a computer or writing pad these days. A big part of being a writer is reaching out and chatting to your readers. It’s actually a lot of fun and you never know who you might meet.

IYLMIY cover small

Book blurb: 

‘If you love me, I’m yours…’

Maud didn’t mind being boring, not really. She had a sensible job, clothes, and love life… if you counted an overbearing ex who had thanked her, rolled over and was snoring before she even realised he’d begun! She could tolerate not fulfilling her dreams, if her parents would pay her one compliment about the only thing she was passionate about in life: her art.

Dot should have fit in with her flamboyant and slightly eccentric family of talented artists, but somehow, she was an anomaly who couldn’t paint. She tried hard to be part of their world by becoming an art agent extraordinaire, but she dreamed of finding her own voice.

Dot’s brother Nate, a smoulderingly sexy and famous artist, was adored by everyone. His creative talent left them in awe of his ability to capture such passion on canvas. Women worshipped him, and even Dot’s friend Maud flushed and bumped into things when he walked into a room, but a tragic event in his past had left him emotionally and physically scarred, and reluctant to face the world again.

Someone was leaving exquisite little paintings on park benches, with a tag saying, ‘If you love me, I’m yours’. The art was so fresh and cutting-edge, that it generated a media frenzy and a scramble to discover where the mystery artist could be hiding. The revelation of who the prodigious artist was interlinked Maud, Dot and Nate’s lives forever, but their worlds came crashing down.

Were bonds of friendship, love and loyalty strong enough to withstand fame, success and scandal?

Lizzie Chantree. Author photo 3

Author Bio:

Award-winning inventor and author, Lizzie Chantree, started her own business at the age of 18 and became one of Fair Play London and The Patent Office’s British Female Inventors of the Year in 2000. She discovered her love of writing fiction when her children were little and now runs networking hours on social media, where creative businesses, writers, photographers and designers can offer advice and support to each other. She lives with her family on the coast in Essex. Visit her website at www.lizziechantree.com or follow her on Twitter @Lizzie_Chantree.

Social media links:

Website:  https://lizziechantree.com

Twitter:  https://twitter.com/Lizzie_Chantree

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/lizzie.chantree.

Instagram:  https://www.instagram.com/lizzie_chantree/

Goodreads:  https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7391757.Lizzie_Chantree

Universal book buy link: viewbook.at/IfYouLoveMe-ImYours

IYLMIY Tweet 2


Thanks so much for stopping by and visiting with us. I encourage you to like & share today’s post, as well as share your comments below.

Until next time…………………………… Stay Creative!!

17 thoughts on ““If you love me, I’m yours” Blog Tour, @Lizzie_Chantree”

  1. I like your idea of strolling through your garden! I need to take more breaks. Noting taking is a must for me, too! Looking forward to reading your new book. Thanks for hosting Marlena:)

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.